aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2012-07-30 14:40:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-07-30 17:25:16 -0700
commit639b9e34f15e4b2c30068a4e4485586af0cdf709 (patch)
treea84e3277a55757dac4630e3d20bc353b195c3c10 /lib/Makefile
parentf7f95056779eb69c5fc3ac30e5cb6fd28bdbba43 (diff)
downloadlinux-639b9e34f15e4b2c30068a4e4485586af0cdf709.tar.gz
string: introduce memweight()
memweight() is the function that counts the total number of bits set in memory area. Unlike bitmap_weight(), memweight() takes pointer and size in bytes to specify a memory area which does not need to be aligned to long-word boundary. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: rename `w' to `ret'] Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Cc: Anders Larsen <al@alarsen.net> Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 8c31a0cb75e..df663cc05c7 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ lib-y += kobject.o klist.o
obj-y += bcd.o div64.o sort.o parser.o halfmd4.o debug_locks.o random32.o \
bust_spinlocks.o hexdump.o kasprintf.o bitmap.o scatterlist.o \
string_helpers.o gcd.o lcm.o list_sort.o uuid.o flex_array.o \
- bsearch.o find_last_bit.o find_next_bit.o llist.o
+ bsearch.o find_last_bit.o find_next_bit.o llist.o memweight.o
obj-y += kstrtox.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TEST_KSTRTOX) += test-kstrtox.o