aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2013-04-30 15:27:30 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-30 17:04:03 -0700
commit16c7fa05829e8b91db48e3539c5d6ff3c2b18a23 (patch)
tree6658e9f27c033e5f6de19284fe9a6b8485360aa6 /lib/Makefile
parente1d12f327037a59e06c66520951ab4e0bd29f9c4 (diff)
downloadlinux-16c7fa05829e8b91db48e3539c5d6ff3c2b18a23.tar.gz
lib/string_helpers: introduce generic string_unescape
There are several places in kernel where modules unescapes input to convert C-Style Escape Sequences into byte codes. The patch provides generic implementation of such approach. Test cases are also included into the patch. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: clarify comment] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: export get_random_int() to modules] Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: William Hubbs <w.d.hubbs@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Brannon <chris@the-brannons.com> Cc: Kirk Reiser <kirk@braille.uwo.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 6e2cc561f76..23c9a0fe74f 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -22,8 +22,10 @@ lib-y += kobject.o klist.o
obj-y += bcd.o div64.o sort.o parser.o halfmd4.o debug_locks.o random32.o \
bust_spinlocks.o hexdump.o kasprintf.o bitmap.o scatterlist.o \
- string_helpers.o gcd.o lcm.o list_sort.o uuid.o flex_array.o \
+ gcd.o lcm.o list_sort.o uuid.o flex_array.o \
bsearch.o find_last_bit.o find_next_bit.o llist.o memweight.o kfifo.o
+obj-y += string_helpers.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_TEST_STRING_HELPERS) += test-string_helpers.o
obj-y += kstrtox.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TEST_KSTRTOX) += test-kstrtox.o