aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2012-07-30 14:43:07 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-07-30 17:25:22 -0700
commit048b9c3549790af21eabd06a5ebdad305e75b1c5 (patch)
tree784e739face8b1ca4ff82cfe143c53b0eab1a1b6 /lib/Makefile
parentf5a9f52e2c5654c3d212dbf7e7a169c60876691a (diff)
downloadlinux-048b9c3549790af21eabd06a5ebdad305e75b1c5.tar.gz
PM: PM notifier error injection module
This provides the ability to inject artifical errors to PM notifier chain callbacks. It is controlled through debugfs interface under /sys/kernel/debug/notifier-error-inject/pm Each of the files in "error" directory represents an event which can be failed and contains the error code. If the notifier call chain should be failed with some events notified, write the error code to the files. If the notifier call chain should be failed with some events notified, write the error code to "actions/<notifier event>/error". Example: Inject PM suspend error (-12 = -ENOMEM) # cd /sys/kernel/debug/notifier-error-inject/pm # echo -12 > actions/PM_SUSPEND_PREPARE/error # echo mem > /sys/power/state bash: echo: write error: Cannot allocate memory Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Acked-by: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 71acfa4489f..c32c66473ba 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -92,6 +92,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_IOMMU_HELPER) += iommu-helper.o
obj-$(CONFIG_FAULT_INJECTION) += fault-inject.o
obj-$(CONFIG_NOTIFIER_ERROR_INJECTION) += notifier-error-inject.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_NOTIFIER_ERROR_INJECT) += cpu-notifier-error-inject.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_PM_NOTIFIER_ERROR_INJECT) += pm-notifier-error-inject.o
lib-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_BUG) += bug.o