aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>2007-05-06 14:49:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-05-07 12:12:51 -0700
commit411f0f3edc141a582190d3605cadd1d993abb6df (patch)
treed9d745beb57ffb0a987c1991635db940127421b6 /lib/Kconfig
parent9a82782f8f58219d0c6dc5f0211ce301adf6c6f4 (diff)
downloadlinux-411f0f3edc141a582190d3605cadd1d993abb6df.tar.gz
Introduce CONFIG_HAS_DMA
Architectures that don't support DMA can say so by adding a config NO_DMA to their Kconfig file. This will prevent compilation of some dma specific driver code. Also dma-mapping-broken.h isn't needed anymore on at least s390. This avoids compilation and linking of otherwise dead/broken code. Other architectures that include dma-mapping-broken.h are arm26, h8300, m68k, m68knommu and v850. If these could be converted as well we could get rid of the header file. Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org> Cc: <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp> Cc: <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig b/lib/Kconfig
index 38424991504..96d6e8ca8b7 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig
+++ b/lib/Kconfig
@@ -111,4 +111,9 @@ config HAS_IOPORT
depends on HAS_IOMEM && !NO_IOPORT
default y
+config HAS_DMA
+ boolean
+ depends on !NO_DMA
+ default y
+
endmenu