aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2014-04-07 15:37:32 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-04-07 16:35:54 -0700
commit539a13b47e462d28c48f076c63871580f694a366 (patch)
treeb0db5d5314b1276d433c3ae826d3a19a8902bec6 /kernel
parentf0432d159601f96839f514f286eaa5b75c4112dc (diff)
downloadlinux-539a13b47e462d28c48f076c63871580f694a366.tar.gz
res_counter: remove interface for locked charging and uncharging
The res_counter_{charge,uncharge}_locked() variants are not used in the kernel outside of the resource counter code itself, so remove the interface. Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Tim Hockin <thockin@google.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/res_counter.c23
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/res_counter.c b/kernel/res_counter.c
index 4aa8a305aed..51dbac6a363 100644
--- a/kernel/res_counter.c
+++ b/kernel/res_counter.c
@@ -22,8 +22,18 @@ void res_counter_init(struct res_counter *counter, struct res_counter *parent)
counter->parent = parent;
}
-int res_counter_charge_locked(struct res_counter *counter, unsigned long val,
- bool force)
+static u64 res_counter_uncharge_locked(struct res_counter *counter,
+ unsigned long val)
+{
+ if (WARN_ON(counter->usage < val))
+ val = counter->usage;
+
+ counter->usage -= val;
+ return counter->usage;
+}
+
+static int res_counter_charge_locked(struct res_counter *counter,
+ unsigned long val, bool force)
{
int ret = 0;
@@ -86,15 +96,6 @@ int res_counter_charge_nofail(struct res_counter *counter, unsigned long val,
return __res_counter_charge(counter, val, limit_fail_at, true);
}
-u64 res_counter_uncharge_locked(struct res_counter *counter, unsigned long val)
-{
- if (WARN_ON(counter->usage < val))
- val = counter->usage;
-
- counter->usage -= val;
- return counter->usage;
-}
-
u64 res_counter_uncharge_until(struct res_counter *counter,
struct res_counter *top,
unsigned long val)