aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-05-03 09:02:48 +0000
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2012-05-05 13:00:21 +0200
commita4a2eb490e38aaff61eafcb8cde6725ad1be22ab (patch)
treecc626df26302e96f3fc7247f3fe895d2eddb69f6 /kernel
parentc6ae063aaf3786b9db7f19a90bf4ed8aaebb7f90 (diff)
downloadlinux-a4a2eb490e38aaff61eafcb8cde6725ad1be22ab.tar.gz
init_task: Create generic init_task instance
All archs define init_task in the same way (except ia64, but there is no particular reason why ia64 cannot use the common version). Create a generic instance so all archs can be converted over. The config switch is temporary and will be removed when all archs are converted over. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120503085034.092585287@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/sched/Makefile2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/sched/Makefile b/kernel/sched/Makefile
index 9a7dd35102a..173ea52f3af 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/Makefile
+++ b/kernel/sched/Makefile
@@ -16,5 +16,3 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_SMP) += cpupri.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SCHED_AUTOGROUP) += auto_group.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SCHEDSTATS) += stats.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SCHED_DEBUG) += debug.o
-
-