aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/exit.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:56 -0700
commitca74e92b4698276b6696f15a801759f50944f387 (patch)
tree26f0de66d8207608e07ee22389bfc173e773c0c2 /kernel/exit.c
parente8f4d97e1b58b50ad6449bb2d35e6632c0236abd (diff)
downloadlinux-ca74e92b4698276b6696f15a801759f50944f387.tar.gz
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: setup
Initialization code related to collection of per-task "delay" statistics which measure how long it had to wait for cpu, sync block io, swapping etc. The collection of statistics and the interface are in other patches. This patch sets up the data structures and allows the statistics collection to be disabled through a kernel boot parameter. Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/exit.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/exit.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/exit.c b/kernel/exit.c
index 6664c084783..3c2cf91defa 100644
--- a/kernel/exit.c
+++ b/kernel/exit.c
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@
#include <linux/mount.h>
#include <linux/proc_fs.h>
#include <linux/mempolicy.h>
+#include <linux/delayacct.h>
#include <linux/cpuset.h>
#include <linux/syscalls.h>
#include <linux/signal.h>
@@ -900,6 +901,7 @@ fastcall NORET_TYPE void do_exit(long code)
#endif
if (unlikely(tsk->audit_context))
audit_free(tsk);
+ delayacct_tsk_exit(tsk);
exit_mm(tsk);
if (group_dead)