aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSrivatsa Vaddagiri <vatsa@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2007-10-18 23:41:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-10-19 11:53:51 -0700
commit68318b8e0b61f98f0be833cc862ab6dee69348b4 (patch)
treecb48f82c73ff2204754ff3d5955a0073ca38c383 /init
parentfb391599f2eaf22197e3e914187c957ef7eeb4c5 (diff)
downloadlinux-68318b8e0b61f98f0be833cc862ab6dee69348b4.tar.gz
Hook up group scheduler with control groups
Enable "cgroup" (formerly containers) based fair group scheduling. This will let administrator create arbitrary groups of tasks (using "cgroup" pseudo filesystem) and control their cpu bandwidth usage. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix cpp condition] Signed-off-by: Srivatsa Vaddagiri <vatsa@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Dhaval Giani <dhaval@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 0007d1b5e86..541382d539a 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -334,6 +334,16 @@ config FAIR_USER_SCHED
This option will choose userid as the basis for grouping
tasks, thus providing equal CPU bandwidth to each user.
+config FAIR_CGROUP_SCHED
+ bool "Control groups"
+ depends on CGROUPS
+ help
+ This option allows you to create arbitrary task groups
+ using the "cgroup" pseudo filesystem and control
+ the cpu bandwidth allocated to each such task group.
+ Refer to Documentation/cgroups.txt for more information
+ on "cgroup" pseudo filesystem.
+
endchoice
config SYSFS_DEPRECATED