aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>2013-04-29 15:07:37 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 15:54:34 -0700
commitf1c4069e1dc128dc8a851174cba2e273652e9216 (patch)
treecb5b315796926eb14fe7ee3c0db8b616e38ccb63 /include
parentd4033afdf8282802ad28b0ed854393454115a071 (diff)
downloadlinux-f1c4069e1dc128dc8a851174cba2e273652e9216.tar.gz
mm, vmalloc: export vmap_area_list, instead of vmlist
Although our intention is to unexport internal structure entirely, but there is one exception for kexec. kexec dumps address of vmlist and makedumpfile uses this information. We are about to remove vmlist, then another way to retrieve information of vmalloc layer is needed for makedumpfile. For this purpose, we export vmap_area_list, instead of vmlist. Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Atsushi Kumagai <kumagai-atsushi@mxc.nes.nec.co.jp> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/vmalloc.h3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/vmalloc.h b/include/linux/vmalloc.h
index 698b1e50d3a..8a25f9081ed 100644
--- a/include/linux/vmalloc.h
+++ b/include/linux/vmalloc.h
@@ -130,8 +130,7 @@ extern long vwrite(char *buf, char *addr, unsigned long count);
/*
* Internals. Dont't use..
*/
-extern rwlock_t vmlist_lock;
-extern struct vm_struct *vmlist;
+extern struct list_head vmap_area_list;
extern __init void vm_area_add_early(struct vm_struct *vm);
extern __init void vm_area_register_early(struct vm_struct *vm, size_t align);