aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>2013-04-29 15:07:28 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 15:54:33 -0700
commitdb3808c1bac64740b9d830fda92801ae65f1c851 (patch)
tree5f209495fa8865cf7283ae928f566142bb9a9c00 /include
parentef93247325028a35e089f3012c270379a89d052c (diff)
downloadlinux-db3808c1bac64740b9d830fda92801ae65f1c851.tar.gz
mm, vmalloc: move get_vmalloc_info() to vmalloc.c
Now get_vmalloc_info() is in fs/proc/mmu.c. There is no reason that this code must be here and it's implementation needs vmlist_lock and it iterate a vmlist which may be internal data structure for vmalloc. It is preferable that vmlist_lock and vmlist is only used in vmalloc.c for maintainability. So move the code to vmalloc.c Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Atsushi Kumagai <kumagai-atsushi@mxc.nes.nec.co.jp> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com> Cc: Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/vmalloc.h18
1 files changed, 18 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/vmalloc.h b/include/linux/vmalloc.h
index 6071e911c7f..698b1e50d3a 100644
--- a/include/linux/vmalloc.h
+++ b/include/linux/vmalloc.h
@@ -158,4 +158,22 @@ pcpu_free_vm_areas(struct vm_struct **vms, int nr_vms)
# endif
#endif
+struct vmalloc_info {
+ unsigned long used;
+ unsigned long largest_chunk;
+};
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_MMU
+#define VMALLOC_TOTAL (VMALLOC_END - VMALLOC_START)
+extern void get_vmalloc_info(struct vmalloc_info *vmi);
+#else
+
+#define VMALLOC_TOTAL 0UL
+#define get_vmalloc_info(vmi) \
+do { \
+ (vmi)->used = 0; \
+ (vmi)->largest_chunk = 0; \
+} while (0)
+#endif
+
#endif /* _LINUX_VMALLOC_H */