aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaisuke HATAYAMA <d.hatayama@jp.fujitsu.com>2010-03-05 13:44:07 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-06 11:26:45 -0800
commit1fcccbac89f5bbc5e41aa72086960059fce372da (patch)
tree9e42ee69f0216e612e5bd4338d6203dbad2d002f /fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
parent088e7af73a962fcc8883b7a6392544d8342553d6 (diff)
downloadlinux-1fcccbac89f5bbc5e41aa72086960059fce372da.tar.gz
elf coredump: replace ELF_CORE_EXTRA_* macros by functions
elf_core_dump() and elf_fdpic_core_dump() use #ifdef and the corresponding macro for hiding _multiline_ logics in functions. This patch removes #ifdef and replaces ELF_CORE_EXTRA_* by corresponding functions. For architectures not implemeonting ELF_CORE_EXTRA_*, we use weak functions in order to reduce a range of modification. This cleanup is for my next patches, but I think this cleanup itself is worth doing regardless of my firnal purpose. Signed-off-by: Daisuke HATAYAMA <d.hatayama@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c b/fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
index 0adced2f296..112e45a17e9 100644
--- a/fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
+++ b/fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
@@ -28,10 +28,12 @@
#undef elfhdr
#undef elf_phdr
+#undef elf_shdr
#undef elf_note
#undef elf_addr_t
#define elfhdr elf32_hdr
#define elf_phdr elf32_phdr
+#define elf_shdr elf32_shdr
#define elf_note elf32_note
#define elf_addr_t Elf32_Addr