aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/befs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com>2006-12-13 00:35:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-13 09:05:58 -0800
commit5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26 (patch)
treefb24edc194a57ee81a3bf8a4dd8a95030dd0ad22 /fs/befs
parent0743b86800cf1dfbf96df4a438938127bbe4476c (diff)
downloadlinux-5cbded585d129d0226cb48ac4202b253c781be26.tar.gz
[PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls
Run this: #!/bin/sh for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do echo "De-casting $f..." perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f done And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers to non-pointers. And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work. Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net> Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/befs')
-rw-r--r--fs/befs/btree.c2
-rw-r--r--fs/befs/debug.c6
2 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/fs/befs/btree.c b/fs/befs/btree.c
index 81b042ee24e..af5bb93276f 100644
--- a/fs/befs/btree.c
+++ b/fs/befs/btree.c
@@ -260,7 +260,7 @@ befs_btree_find(struct super_block *sb, befs_data_stream * ds,
goto error;
}
- this_node = (befs_btree_node *) kmalloc(sizeof (befs_btree_node),
+ this_node = kmalloc(sizeof (befs_btree_node),
GFP_NOFS);
if (!this_node) {
befs_error(sb, "befs_btree_find() failed to allocate %u "
diff --git a/fs/befs/debug.c b/fs/befs/debug.c
index e831a8f3084..b8e304a0661 100644
--- a/fs/befs/debug.c
+++ b/fs/befs/debug.c
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@ void
befs_error(const struct super_block *sb, const char *fmt, ...)
{
va_list args;
- char *err_buf = (char *) kmalloc(ERRBUFSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
+ char *err_buf = kmalloc(ERRBUFSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
if (err_buf == NULL) {
printk(KERN_ERR "could not allocate %d bytes\n", ERRBUFSIZE);
return;
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ void
befs_warning(const struct super_block *sb, const char *fmt, ...)
{
va_list args;
- char *err_buf = (char *) kmalloc(ERRBUFSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
+ char *err_buf = kmalloc(ERRBUFSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
if (err_buf == NULL) {
printk(KERN_ERR "could not allocate %d bytes\n", ERRBUFSIZE);
return;
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ befs_debug(const struct super_block *sb, const char *fmt, ...)
char *err_buf = NULL;
if (BEFS_SB(sb)->mount_opts.debug) {
- err_buf = (char *) kmalloc(ERRBUFSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
+ err_buf = kmalloc(ERRBUFSIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
if (err_buf == NULL) {
printk(KERN_ERR "could not allocate %d bytes\n",
ERRBUFSIZE);