aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2013-04-30 15:27:30 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-30 17:04:03 -0700
commit16c7fa05829e8b91db48e3539c5d6ff3c2b18a23 (patch)
tree6658e9f27c033e5f6de19284fe9a6b8485360aa6 /drivers
parente1d12f327037a59e06c66520951ab4e0bd29f9c4 (diff)
downloadlinux-16c7fa05829e8b91db48e3539c5d6ff3c2b18a23.tar.gz
lib/string_helpers: introduce generic string_unescape
There are several places in kernel where modules unescapes input to convert C-Style Escape Sequences into byte codes. The patch provides generic implementation of such approach. Test cases are also included into the patch. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: clarify comment] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: export get_random_int() to modules] Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: William Hubbs <w.d.hubbs@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Brannon <chris@the-brannons.com> Cc: Kirk Reiser <kirk@braille.uwo.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/char/random.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/char/random.c b/drivers/char/random.c
index 32a6c576495..cd9a6211dca 100644
--- a/drivers/char/random.c
+++ b/drivers/char/random.c
@@ -1485,6 +1485,7 @@ unsigned int get_random_int(void)
return ret;
}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(get_random_int);
/*
* randomize_range() returns a start address such that