aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>2012-05-21 15:31:06 +0200
committerWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>2012-05-30 07:54:03 +0200
commit6cfb5aa836884bcd66e2c5d0a101e97ba78aaafd (patch)
treeba0dc48421be040e0577ea4ab8d1a3fa16aaa058 /drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
parent257f8c4aae392654d4ab846030b9f4518f16ed32 (diff)
downloadlinux-6cfb5aa836884bcd66e2c5d0a101e97ba78aaafd.tar.gz
watchdog: correct the name of the watchdog_core inlude file
The watchdog_core include file should have been named watchdog_core.h and not watchdog_dev.h . Correct this. Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h')
-rw-r--r--drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h33
1 files changed, 33 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h b/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..bc7612be25c
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
@@ -0,0 +1,33 @@
+/*
+ * watchdog_core.h
+ *
+ * (c) Copyright 2008-2011 Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>,
+ * All Rights Reserved.
+ *
+ * (c) Copyright 2008-2011 Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>.
+ *
+ * This source code is part of the generic code that can be used
+ * by all the watchdog timer drivers.
+ *
+ * Based on source code of the following authors:
+ * Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com>,
+ * Rob Radez <rob@osinvestor.com>,
+ * Rusty Lynch <rusty@linux.co.intel.com>
+ * Satyam Sharma <satyam@infradead.org>
+ * Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
+ * modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License
+ * as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version
+ * 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
+ *
+ * Neither Alan Cox, CymruNet Ltd., Wim Van Sebroeck nor Iguana vzw.
+ * admit liability nor provide warranty for any of this software.
+ * This material is provided "AS-IS" and at no charge.
+ */
+
+/*
+ * Functions/procedures to be called by the core
+ */
+int watchdog_dev_register(struct watchdog_device *);
+int watchdog_dev_unregister(struct watchdog_device *);