aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/video/riva
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>2011-03-22 16:30:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-22 17:43:59 -0700
commitbb7ca747f8d6243b3943c5b133048652020f4a50 (patch)
treeb40e879a7b26e3763aea2af2d4dd9079483de11e /drivers/video/riva
parentccd7510fd8dea5b4b2af87fb2aef2ebd6b23b76b (diff)
downloadlinux-bb7ca747f8d6243b3943c5b133048652020f4a50.tar.gz
backlight: add backlight type
There may be multiple ways of controlling the backlight on a given machine. Allow drivers to expose the type of interface they are providing, making it possible for userspace to make appropriate policy decisions. Signed-off-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/video/riva')
-rw-r--r--drivers/video/riva/fbdev.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/video/riva/fbdev.c b/drivers/video/riva/fbdev.c
index da388186d61..d8ab7be4fd6 100644
--- a/drivers/video/riva/fbdev.c
+++ b/drivers/video/riva/fbdev.c
@@ -355,6 +355,7 @@ static void riva_bl_init(struct riva_par *par)
snprintf(name, sizeof(name), "rivabl%d", info->node);
memset(&props, 0, sizeof(struct backlight_properties));
+ props.type = BACKLIGHT_RAW;
props.max_brightness = FB_BACKLIGHT_LEVELS - 1;
bd = backlight_device_register(name, info->dev, par, &riva_bl_ops,
&props);