aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/video/mx3fb.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>2010-03-26 16:44:01 -0700
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2010-03-26 16:44:01 -0700
commitc3635c78e500a52c9fcd55de381a72928d9e054d (patch)
tree87403f402227cd8b5572550e70facf81c9eaa0d9 /drivers/video/mx3fb.c
parent0f65169b1bf44220308e1ce1f6666ad03ddc27af (diff)
downloadlinux-c3635c78e500a52c9fcd55de381a72928d9e054d.tar.gz
DMAENGINE: generic slave control v2
Convert the device_terminate_all() operation on the DMA engine to a generic device_control() operation which can now optionally support also pausing and resuming DMA on a certain channel. Implemented for the COH 901 318 DMAC as an example. [dan.j.williams@intel.com: update for timberdale] Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/video/mx3fb.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/video/mx3fb.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/video/mx3fb.c b/drivers/video/mx3fb.c
index 772ba3f45e6..3aa50bc276e 100644
--- a/drivers/video/mx3fb.c
+++ b/drivers/video/mx3fb.c
@@ -387,7 +387,8 @@ static void sdc_disable_channel(struct mx3fb_info *mx3_fbi)
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&mx3fb->lock, flags);
- mx3_fbi->txd->chan->device->device_terminate_all(mx3_fbi->txd->chan);
+ mx3_fbi->txd->chan->device->device_control(mx3_fbi->txd->chan,
+ DMA_TERMINATE_ALL);
mx3_fbi->txd = NULL;
mx3_fbi->cookie = -EINVAL;
}