aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>2012-01-10 15:10:48 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-01-10 16:30:53 -0800
commit0c4eae66591a292fee70051ea363a8d27aa54102 (patch)
tree8dce311ce5149432eee9e55a2a7f4c58aaa239fa /drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
parent5f85d20d04cdc4c6ed15022a5ed76907ad88d4ae (diff)
downloadlinux-0c4eae66591a292fee70051ea363a8d27aa54102.tar.gz
rtc: convert drivers/rtc/* to use module_platform_driver()
This patch converts the drivers in drivers/rtc/* to use the module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Acked-by: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben@simtec.co.uk> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Acked-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c13
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c b/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
index ed3e9b59903..7621116bd20 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
+++ b/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
@@ -370,18 +370,7 @@ static struct platform_driver stk17ta8_rtc_driver = {
},
};
-static __init int stk17ta8_init(void)
-{
- return platform_driver_register(&stk17ta8_rtc_driver);
-}
-
-static __exit void stk17ta8_exit(void)
-{
- platform_driver_unregister(&stk17ta8_rtc_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(stk17ta8_init);
-module_exit(stk17ta8_exit);
+module_platform_driver(stk17ta8_rtc_driver);
MODULE_AUTHOR("Thomas Hommel <thomas.hommel@ge.com>");
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Simtek STK17TA8 RTC driver");