aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/macintosh
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>2011-12-21 16:26:03 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-12-21 16:26:03 -0800
commitedbaa603eb801655e80808a9cf3d3b622e8ac66b (patch)
treea0a0091fc1d17fea32d6d21e3ce13d228fba6325 /drivers/macintosh
parent7239f65cf364180cdb100a4ed211b2a9f9a72119 (diff)
downloadlinux-edbaa603eb801655e80808a9cf3d3b622e8ac66b.tar.gz
driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage.
The sysdev.h file should not be needed by any in-kernel code, so remove the .h file from these random files that seem to still want to include it. The sysdev code will be going away soon, so this include needs to be removed no matter what. Cc: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com> Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: "Venkatesh Pallipadi Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/macintosh')
-rw-r--r--drivers/macintosh/smu.c4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/macintosh/smu.c b/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
index 116a49ce74b..54ac7ffacb4 100644
--- a/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
+++ b/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
@@ -32,7 +32,6 @@
#include <linux/completion.h>
#include <linux/miscdevice.h>
#include <linux/delay.h>
-#include <linux/sysdev.h>
#include <linux/poll.h>
#include <linux/mutex.h>
#include <linux/of_device.h>
@@ -681,9 +680,6 @@ static struct platform_driver smu_of_platform_driver =
static int __init smu_init_sysfs(void)
{
/*
- * Due to sysfs bogosity, a sysdev is not a real device, so
- * we should in fact create both if we want sysdev semantics
- * for power management.
* For now, we don't power manage machines with an SMU chip,
* I'm a bit too far from figuring out how that works with those
* new chipsets, but that will come back and bite us