aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>2013-10-11 15:44:27 -0700
committerKent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com>2013-11-23 22:33:47 -0800
commit4f024f3797c43cb4b73cd2c50cec728842d0e49e (patch)
tree3aedcab02d2ad723a189d01934d1e94fec7a54e1 /block
parented9c47bebeeea4a468b07cfd745c690190f8014c (diff)
downloadlinux-4f024f3797c43cb4b73cd2c50cec728842d0e49e.tar.gz
block: Abstract out bvec iterator
Immutable biovecs are going to require an explicit iterator. To implement immutable bvecs, a later patch is going to add a bi_bvec_done member to this struct; for now, this patch effectively just renames things. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <kmo@daterainc.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: "Ed L. Cashin" <ecashin@coraid.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev@lists.linbit.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@inktank.com> Cc: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com> Cc: ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Joshua Morris <josh.h.morris@us.ibm.com> Cc: Philip Kelleher <pjk1939@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com> Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com Cc: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com> Cc: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@tonian.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Nicholas A. Bellinger" <nab@linux-iscsi.org> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca> Cc: Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@kernel.org> Cc: Joern Engel <joern@logfs.org> Cc: Prasad Joshi <prasadjoshi.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Cc: KONISHI Ryusuke <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com> Cc: xfs@oss.sgi.com Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Guo Chao <yan@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com> Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com> Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com> Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn> Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com> Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com> Cc: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <Ian.Campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Jerome Marchand <jmarchand@redhat.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Peng Tao <tao.peng@emc.com> Cc: Andy Adamson <andros@netapp.com> Cc: fanchaoting <fanchaoting@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jie Liu <jeff.liu@oracle.com> Cc: Sunil Mushran <sunil.mushran@gmail.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Namjae Jeon <namjae.jeon@samsung.com> Cc: Pankaj Kumar <pankaj.km@samsung.com> Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>6
Diffstat (limited to 'block')
-rw-r--r--block/blk-core.c36
-rw-r--r--block/blk-flush.c2
-rw-r--r--block/blk-lib.c12
-rw-r--r--block/blk-map.c6
-rw-r--r--block/blk-merge.c4
-rw-r--r--block/blk-mq.c2
-rw-r--r--block/blk-throttle.c14
-rw-r--r--block/elevator.c2
8 files changed, 39 insertions, 39 deletions
diff --git a/block/blk-core.c b/block/blk-core.c
index 8bdd0121212..5c2ab2c7406 100644
--- a/block/blk-core.c
+++ b/block/blk-core.c
@@ -130,7 +130,7 @@ static void req_bio_endio(struct request *rq, struct bio *bio,
bio_advance(bio, nbytes);
/* don't actually finish bio if it's part of flush sequence */
- if (bio->bi_size == 0 && !(rq->cmd_flags & REQ_FLUSH_SEQ))
+ if (bio->bi_iter.bi_size == 0 && !(rq->cmd_flags & REQ_FLUSH_SEQ))
bio_endio(bio, error);
}
@@ -1326,7 +1326,7 @@ void blk_add_request_payload(struct request *rq, struct page *page,
bio->bi_io_vec->bv_offset = 0;
bio->bi_io_vec->bv_len = len;
- bio->bi_size = len;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size = len;
bio->bi_vcnt = 1;
bio->bi_phys_segments = 1;
@@ -1351,7 +1351,7 @@ bool bio_attempt_back_merge(struct request_queue *q, struct request *req,
req->biotail->bi_next = bio;
req->biotail = bio;
- req->__data_len += bio->bi_size;
+ req->__data_len += bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
req->ioprio = ioprio_best(req->ioprio, bio_prio(bio));
blk_account_io_start(req, false);
@@ -1380,8 +1380,8 @@ bool bio_attempt_front_merge(struct request_queue *q, struct request *req,
* not touch req->buffer either...
*/
req->buffer = bio_data(bio);
- req->__sector = bio->bi_sector;
- req->__data_len += bio->bi_size;
+ req->__sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
+ req->__data_len += bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
req->ioprio = ioprio_best(req->ioprio, bio_prio(bio));
blk_account_io_start(req, false);
@@ -1459,7 +1459,7 @@ void init_request_from_bio(struct request *req, struct bio *bio)
req->cmd_flags |= REQ_FAILFAST_MASK;
req->errors = 0;
- req->__sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ req->__sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
req->ioprio = bio_prio(bio);
blk_rq_bio_prep(req->q, req, bio);
}
@@ -1583,12 +1583,12 @@ static inline void blk_partition_remap(struct bio *bio)
if (bio_sectors(bio) && bdev != bdev->bd_contains) {
struct hd_struct *p = bdev->bd_part;
- bio->bi_sector += p->start_sect;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_sector += p->start_sect;
bio->bi_bdev = bdev->bd_contains;
trace_block_bio_remap(bdev_get_queue(bio->bi_bdev), bio,
bdev->bd_dev,
- bio->bi_sector - p->start_sect);
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_sector - p->start_sect);
}
}
@@ -1654,7 +1654,7 @@ static inline int bio_check_eod(struct bio *bio, unsigned int nr_sectors)
/* Test device or partition size, when known. */
maxsector = i_size_read(bio->bi_bdev->bd_inode) >> 9;
if (maxsector) {
- sector_t sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ sector_t sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
if (maxsector < nr_sectors || maxsector - nr_sectors < sector) {
/*
@@ -1690,7 +1690,7 @@ generic_make_request_checks(struct bio *bio)
"generic_make_request: Trying to access "
"nonexistent block-device %s (%Lu)\n",
bdevname(bio->bi_bdev, b),
- (long long) bio->bi_sector);
+ (long long) bio->bi_iter.bi_sector);
goto end_io;
}
@@ -1704,9 +1704,9 @@ generic_make_request_checks(struct bio *bio)
}
part = bio->bi_bdev->bd_part;
- if (should_fail_request(part, bio->bi_size) ||
+ if (should_fail_request(part, bio->bi_iter.bi_size) ||
should_fail_request(&part_to_disk(part)->part0,
- bio->bi_size))
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size))
goto end_io;
/*
@@ -1865,7 +1865,7 @@ void submit_bio(int rw, struct bio *bio)
if (rw & WRITE) {
count_vm_events(PGPGOUT, count);
} else {
- task_io_account_read(bio->bi_size);
+ task_io_account_read(bio->bi_iter.bi_size);
count_vm_events(PGPGIN, count);
}
@@ -1874,7 +1874,7 @@ void submit_bio(int rw, struct bio *bio)
printk(KERN_DEBUG "%s(%d): %s block %Lu on %s (%u sectors)\n",
current->comm, task_pid_nr(current),
(rw & WRITE) ? "WRITE" : "READ",
- (unsigned long long)bio->bi_sector,
+ (unsigned long long)bio->bi_iter.bi_sector,
bdevname(bio->bi_bdev, b),
count);
}
@@ -2007,7 +2007,7 @@ unsigned int blk_rq_err_bytes(const struct request *rq)
for (bio = rq->bio; bio; bio = bio->bi_next) {
if ((bio->bi_rw & ff) != ff)
break;
- bytes += bio->bi_size;
+ bytes += bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
}
/* this could lead to infinite loop */
@@ -2378,9 +2378,9 @@ bool blk_update_request(struct request *req, int error, unsigned int nr_bytes)
total_bytes = 0;
while (req->bio) {
struct bio *bio = req->bio;
- unsigned bio_bytes = min(bio->bi_size, nr_bytes);
+ unsigned bio_bytes = min(bio->bi_iter.bi_size, nr_bytes);
- if (bio_bytes == bio->bi_size)
+ if (bio_bytes == bio->bi_iter.bi_size)
req->bio = bio->bi_next;
req_bio_endio(req, bio, bio_bytes, error);
@@ -2728,7 +2728,7 @@ void blk_rq_bio_prep(struct request_queue *q, struct request *rq,
rq->nr_phys_segments = bio_phys_segments(q, bio);
rq->buffer = bio_data(bio);
}
- rq->__data_len = bio->bi_size;
+ rq->__data_len = bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
rq->bio = rq->biotail = bio;
if (bio->bi_bdev)
diff --git a/block/blk-flush.c b/block/blk-flush.c
index fb6f3c0ffa4..9288aaf35c2 100644
--- a/block/blk-flush.c
+++ b/block/blk-flush.c
@@ -548,7 +548,7 @@ int blkdev_issue_flush(struct block_device *bdev, gfp_t gfp_mask,
* copied from blk_rq_pos(rq).
*/
if (error_sector)
- *error_sector = bio->bi_sector;
+ *error_sector = bio->bi_iter.bi_sector;
bio_put(bio);
return ret;
diff --git a/block/blk-lib.c b/block/blk-lib.c
index 9b5b561cb92..2da76c999ef 100644
--- a/block/blk-lib.c
+++ b/block/blk-lib.c
@@ -108,12 +108,12 @@ int blkdev_issue_discard(struct block_device *bdev, sector_t sector,
req_sects = end_sect - sector;
}
- bio->bi_sector = sector;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_sector = sector;
bio->bi_end_io = bio_batch_end_io;
bio->bi_bdev = bdev;
bio->bi_private = &bb;
- bio->bi_size = req_sects << 9;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size = req_sects << 9;
nr_sects -= req_sects;
sector = end_sect;
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ int blkdev_issue_write_same(struct block_device *bdev, sector_t sector,
break;
}
- bio->bi_sector = sector;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_sector = sector;
bio->bi_end_io = bio_batch_end_io;
bio->bi_bdev = bdev;
bio->bi_private = &bb;
@@ -184,11 +184,11 @@ int blkdev_issue_write_same(struct block_device *bdev, sector_t sector,
bio->bi_io_vec->bv_len = bdev_logical_block_size(bdev);
if (nr_sects > max_write_same_sectors) {
- bio->bi_size = max_write_same_sectors << 9;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size = max_write_same_sectors << 9;
nr_sects -= max_write_same_sectors;
sector += max_write_same_sectors;
} else {
- bio->bi_size = nr_sects << 9;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size = nr_sects << 9;
nr_sects = 0;
}
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ int __blkdev_issue_zeroout(struct block_device *bdev, sector_t sector,
break;
}
- bio->bi_sector = sector;
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_sector = sector;
bio->bi_bdev = bdev;
bio->bi_end_io = bio_batch_end_io;
bio->bi_private = &bb;
diff --git a/block/blk-map.c b/block/blk-map.c
index 623e1cd4cff..ae4ae1047fd 100644
--- a/block/blk-map.c
+++ b/block/blk-map.c
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@ int blk_rq_append_bio(struct request_queue *q, struct request *rq,
rq->biotail->bi_next = bio;
rq->biotail = bio;
- rq->__data_len += bio->bi_size;
+ rq->__data_len += bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
}
return 0;
}
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ static int __blk_rq_map_user(struct request_queue *q, struct request *rq,
ret = blk_rq_append_bio(q, rq, bio);
if (!ret)
- return bio->bi_size;
+ return bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
/* if it was boucned we must call the end io function */
bio_endio(bio, 0);
@@ -220,7 +220,7 @@ int blk_rq_map_user_iov(struct request_queue *q, struct request *rq,
if (IS_ERR(bio))
return PTR_ERR(bio);
- if (bio->bi_size != len) {
+ if (bio->bi_iter.bi_size != len) {
/*
* Grab an extra reference to this bio, as bio_unmap_user()
* expects to be able to drop it twice as it happens on the
diff --git a/block/blk-merge.c b/block/blk-merge.c
index 1ffc5897783..03bc083c28c 100644
--- a/block/blk-merge.c
+++ b/block/blk-merge.c
@@ -543,9 +543,9 @@ bool blk_rq_merge_ok(struct request *rq, struct bio *bio)
int blk_try_merge(struct request *rq, struct bio *bio)
{
- if (blk_rq_pos(rq) + blk_rq_sectors(rq) == bio->bi_sector)
+ if (blk_rq_pos(rq) + blk_rq_sectors(rq) == bio->bi_iter.bi_sector)
return ELEVATOR_BACK_MERGE;
- else if (blk_rq_pos(rq) - bio_sectors(bio) == bio->bi_sector)
+ else if (blk_rq_pos(rq) - bio_sectors(bio) == bio->bi_iter.bi_sector)
return ELEVATOR_FRONT_MERGE;
return ELEVATOR_NO_MERGE;
}
diff --git a/block/blk-mq.c b/block/blk-mq.c
index cdc629cf075..e4fbcc3fd2d 100644
--- a/block/blk-mq.c
+++ b/block/blk-mq.c
@@ -301,7 +301,7 @@ void blk_mq_complete_request(struct request *rq, int error)
struct bio *next = bio->bi_next;
bio->bi_next = NULL;
- bytes += bio->bi_size;
+ bytes += bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
blk_mq_bio_endio(rq, bio, error);
bio = next;
}
diff --git a/block/blk-throttle.c b/block/blk-throttle.c
index 06534049afb..20f82003777 100644
--- a/block/blk-throttle.c
+++ b/block/blk-throttle.c
@@ -877,14 +877,14 @@ static bool tg_with_in_bps_limit(struct throtl_grp *tg, struct bio *bio,
do_div(tmp, HZ);
bytes_allowed = tmp;
- if (tg->bytes_disp[rw] + bio->bi_size <= bytes_allowed) {
+ if (tg->bytes_disp[rw] + bio->bi_iter.bi_size <= bytes_allowed) {
if (wait)
*wait = 0;
return 1;
}
/* Calc approx time to dispatch */
- extra_bytes = tg->bytes_disp[rw] + bio->bi_size - bytes_allowed;
+ extra_bytes = tg->bytes_disp[rw] + bio->bi_iter.bi_size - bytes_allowed;
jiffy_wait = div64_u64(extra_bytes * HZ, tg->bps[rw]);
if (!jiffy_wait)
@@ -987,7 +987,7 @@ static void throtl_charge_bio(struct throtl_grp *tg, struct bio *bio)
bool rw = bio_data_dir(bio);
/* Charge the bio to the group */
- tg->bytes_disp[rw] += bio->bi_size;
+ tg->bytes_disp[rw] += bio->bi_iter.bi_size;
tg->io_disp[rw]++;
/*
@@ -1003,8 +1003,8 @@ static void throtl_charge_bio(struct throtl_grp *tg, struct bio *bio)
*/
if (!(bio->bi_rw & REQ_THROTTLED)) {
bio->bi_rw |= REQ_THROTTLED;
- throtl_update_dispatch_stats(tg_to_blkg(tg), bio->bi_size,
- bio->bi_rw);
+ throtl_update_dispatch_stats(tg_to_blkg(tg),
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size, bio->bi_rw);
}
}
@@ -1508,7 +1508,7 @@ bool blk_throtl_bio(struct request_queue *q, struct bio *bio)
if (tg) {
if (!tg->has_rules[rw]) {
throtl_update_dispatch_stats(tg_to_blkg(tg),
- bio->bi_size, bio->bi_rw);
+ bio->bi_iter.bi_size, bio->bi_rw);
goto out_unlock_rcu;
}
}
@@ -1564,7 +1564,7 @@ bool blk_throtl_bio(struct request_queue *q, struct bio *bio)
/* out-of-limit, queue to @tg */
throtl_log(sq, "[%c] bio. bdisp=%llu sz=%u bps=%llu iodisp=%u iops=%u queued=%d/%d",
rw == READ ? 'R' : 'W',
- tg->bytes_disp[rw], bio->bi_size, tg->bps[rw],
+ tg->bytes_disp[rw], bio->bi_iter.bi_size, tg->bps[rw],
tg->io_disp[rw], tg->iops[rw],
sq->nr_queued[READ], sq->nr_queued[WRITE]);
diff --git a/block/elevator.c b/block/elevator.c
index b7ff2861b6b..42c45a7d671 100644
--- a/block/elevator.c
+++ b/block/elevator.c
@@ -440,7 +440,7 @@ int elv_merge(struct request_queue *q, struct request **req, struct bio *bio)
/*
* See if our hash lookup can find a potential backmerge.
*/
- __rq = elv_rqhash_find(q, bio->bi_sector);
+ __rq = elv_rqhash_find(q, bio->bi_iter.bi_sector);
if (__rq && elv_rq_merge_ok(__rq, bio)) {
*req = __rq;
return ELEVATOR_BACK_MERGE;