aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block/scsi_ioctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr>2007-07-19 01:49:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-07-19 10:04:50 -0700
commitdd00cc486ab1c17049a535413d1751ef3482141c (patch)
treed90ff69ea06792b9284f2f2665c96624f121b88a /block/scsi_ioctl.c
parent3b5ad0797c0e4049001f961a8b58f1d0ce532072 (diff)
downloadlinux-dd00cc486ab1c17049a535413d1751ef3482141c.tar.gz
some kmalloc/memset ->kzalloc (tree wide)
Transform some calls to kmalloc/memset to a single kzalloc (or kcalloc). Here is a short excerpt of the semantic patch performing this transformation: @@ type T2; expression x; identifier f,fld; expression E; expression E1,E2; expression e1,e2,e3,y; statement S; @@ x = - kmalloc + kzalloc (E1,E2) ... when != \(x->fld=E;\|y=f(...,x,...);\|f(...,x,...);\|x=E;\|while(...) S\|for(e1;e2;e3) S\) - memset((T2)x,0,E1); @@ expression E1,E2,E3; @@ - kzalloc(E1 * E2,E3) + kcalloc(E1,E2,E3) [akpm@linux-foundation.org: get kcalloc args the right way around] Signed-off-by: Yoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Acked-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Acked-by: Pierre Ossman <drzeus-list@drzeus.cx> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/scsi_ioctl.c')
-rw-r--r--block/scsi_ioctl.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/block/scsi_ioctl.c b/block/scsi_ioctl.c
index a26ba07955f..71bdf88884b 100644
--- a/block/scsi_ioctl.c
+++ b/block/scsi_ioctl.c
@@ -436,11 +436,10 @@ int sg_scsi_ioctl(struct file *file, struct request_queue *q,
bytes = max(in_len, out_len);
if (bytes) {
- buffer = kmalloc(bytes, q->bounce_gfp | GFP_USER| __GFP_NOWARN);
+ buffer = kzalloc(bytes, q->bounce_gfp | GFP_USER| __GFP_NOWARN);
if (!buffer)
return -ENOMEM;
- memset(buffer, 0, bytes);
}
rq = blk_get_request(q, in_len ? WRITE : READ, __GFP_WAIT);