aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/block/scsi_ioctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>2006-11-16 01:19:31 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-11-16 11:43:38 -0800
commit097b8457dafe7efc22201b4062e2d1e82e494067 (patch)
treec59484ba7965d4e18bff2e6492d296382cbf86ac /block/scsi_ioctl.c
parentae56fb16337c882c52806508f93ead4034004c7a (diff)
downloadlinux-097b8457dafe7efc22201b4062e2d1e82e494067.tar.gz
[PATCH] scsi: clear garbage after CDBs on SG_IO
ATAPI devices transfer fixed number of bytes for CDBs (12 or 16). Some ATAPI devices choke when shorter CDB is used and the left bytes contain garbage. Block SG_IO cleared left bytes but SCSI SG_IO didn't. This patch makes SCSI SG_IO clear it and simplify CDB clearing in block SG_IO. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com> Cc: Mathieu Fluhr <mfluhr@nero.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net> Acked-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: <stable@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/scsi_ioctl.c')
-rw-r--r--block/scsi_ioctl.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/block/scsi_ioctl.c b/block/scsi_ioctl.c
index a19338e6215..e55a7562143 100644
--- a/block/scsi_ioctl.c
+++ b/block/scsi_ioctl.c
@@ -286,9 +286,8 @@ static int sg_io(struct file *file, request_queue_t *q,
* fill in request structure
*/
rq->cmd_len = hdr->cmd_len;
+ memset(rq->cmd, 0, BLK_MAX_CDB); /* ATAPI hates garbage after CDB */
memcpy(rq->cmd, cmd, hdr->cmd_len);
- if (sizeof(rq->cmd) != hdr->cmd_len)
- memset(rq->cmd + hdr->cmd_len, 0, sizeof(rq->cmd) - hdr->cmd_len);
memset(sense, 0, sizeof(sense));
rq->sense = sense;