aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/xtensa/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>2006-03-22 00:08:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-22 07:53:57 -0800
commit8dfcc9ba27e2ed257e5de9539f7f03e57c2c0e33 (patch)
treeaecaeb6a0b33c23f79dfcd2418e4a3881a29f2e2 /arch/xtensa/mm
parent8e7a9aae91101916b86de07fafe3272ea8dc1f10 (diff)
downloadlinux-8dfcc9ba27e2ed257e5de9539f7f03e57c2c0e33.tar.gz
[PATCH] mm: split highorder pages
Have an explicit mm call to split higher order pages into individual pages. Should help to avoid bugs and be more explicit about the code's intention. Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Yoichi Yuasa <yoichi_yuasa@tripeaks.co.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/xtensa/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/xtensa/mm/pgtable.c10
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/xtensa/mm/pgtable.c b/arch/xtensa/mm/pgtable.c
index cbc56aedf13..7d28914d11c 100644
--- a/arch/xtensa/mm/pgtable.c
+++ b/arch/xtensa/mm/pgtable.c
@@ -21,13 +21,9 @@ pte_t* pte_alloc_one_kernel(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long address)
p = (pte_t*) __get_free_pages(GFP_KERNEL|__GFP_REPEAT, COLOR_ORDER);
if (likely(p)) {
- struct page *page;
+ split_page(virt_to_page(p), COLOR_ORDER);
for (i = 0; i < COLOR_SIZE; i++) {
- page = virt_to_page(p);
-
- set_page_count(page, 1);
-
if (ADDR_COLOR(p) == color)
pte = p;
else
@@ -55,9 +51,9 @@ struct page* pte_alloc_one(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long address)
p = alloc_pages(GFP_KERNEL | __GFP_REPEAT, PTE_ORDER);
if (likely(p)) {
- for (i = 0; i < PAGE_ORDER; i++) {
- set_page_count(p, 1);
+ split_page(p, COLOR_ORDER);
+ for (i = 0; i < PAGE_ORDER; i++) {
if (PADDR_COLOR(page_address(p)) == color)
page = p;
else