aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/xtensa/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2011-03-23 16:42:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:46:22 -0700
commit61f2e7b0f474225b4226772830ae4b29a3a21f8d (patch)
tree52f880fe6feec8efe5e5e028a3e0637629a500b7 /arch/xtensa/include
parent3fca5af7860f87eb2cd706c2d7dda4ad03230a07 (diff)
downloadlinux-61f2e7b0f474225b4226772830ae4b29a3a21f8d.tar.gz
bitops: remove minix bitops from asm/bitops.h
minix bit operations are only used by minix filesystem and useless by other modules. Because byte order of inode and block bitmaps is different on each architecture like below: m68k: big-endian 16bit indexed bitmaps h8300, microblaze, s390, sparc, m68knommu: big-endian 32 or 64bit indexed bitmaps m32r, mips, sh, xtensa: big-endian 32 or 64bit indexed bitmaps for big-endian mode little-endian bitmaps for little-endian mode Others: little-endian bitmaps In order to move minix bit operations from asm/bitops.h to architecture independent code in minix filesystem, this provides two config options. CONFIG_MINIX_FS_BIG_ENDIAN_16BIT_INDEXED is only selected by m68k. CONFIG_MINIX_FS_NATIVE_ENDIAN is selected by the architectures which use native byte order bitmaps (h8300, microblaze, s390, sparc, m68knommu, m32r, mips, sh, xtensa). The architectures which always use little-endian bitmaps do not select these options. Finally, we can remove minix bit operations from asm/bitops.h for all architectures. Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/xtensa/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/xtensa/include/asm/bitops.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/xtensa/include/asm/bitops.h b/arch/xtensa/include/asm/bitops.h
index a56b7b577f0..c8fac8d8190 100644
--- a/arch/xtensa/include/asm/bitops.h
+++ b/arch/xtensa/include/asm/bitops.h
@@ -125,7 +125,6 @@ static inline unsigned long __fls(unsigned long word)
#include <asm-generic/bitops/hweight.h>
#include <asm-generic/bitops/lock.h>
#include <asm-generic/bitops/sched.h>
-#include <asm-generic/bitops/minix.h>
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */