aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/xtensa/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>2011-03-22 16:33:50 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-22 17:44:09 -0700
commit3e50594e8e72932ad4cfcb0b3cbdf58fc3bce416 (patch)
treec33044290a9161e73ac5eded5d10a27c47bbfd5f /arch/xtensa/include
parent8a06dc4d52458e4a909b652ee9fe8f82d2cd87a2 (diff)
downloadlinux-3e50594e8e72932ad4cfcb0b3cbdf58fc3bce416.tar.gz
add the common dma_addr_t typedef to include/linux/types.h
All architectures can use the common dma_addr_t typedef now. We can remove the arch specific dma_addr_t. Signed-off-by: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/xtensa/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/xtensa/include/asm/types.h4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/xtensa/include/asm/types.h b/arch/xtensa/include/asm/types.h
index c89569a8da0..b1c981e39b5 100644
--- a/arch/xtensa/include/asm/types.h
+++ b/arch/xtensa/include/asm/types.h
@@ -32,10 +32,6 @@ typedef unsigned short umode_t;
#define BITS_PER_LONG 32
-/* Dma addresses are 32-bits wide. */
-
-typedef u32 dma_addr_t;
-
#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
#endif