aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>2013-04-29 15:07:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 15:54:35 -0700
commit6c7a2ca4c11bcc00f8b4b840a4fca694d20e8905 (patch)
tree675ed0c9f42f5fef270b02db3cc79e77d4820371 /arch/x86
parent0aad818b2de455f1bfd7ef87c28cdbbaaed9a699 (diff)
downloadlinux-6c7a2ca4c11bcc00f8b4b840a4fca694d20e8905.tar.gz
x86-64: remove dead debugging code for !pse setups
No need to maintain addr_end and p_end when they are never actually read anywhere on !pse setups. Remove the dead code. Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Bernhard Schmidt <Bernhard.Schmidt@lrz.de> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/init_64.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c b/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
index 528c143f467..8c696c9cc6c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
@@ -1311,9 +1311,6 @@ int __meminit vmemmap_populate(unsigned long start, unsigned long end, int node)
if (!p)
return -ENOMEM;
-
- addr_end = addr + PAGE_SIZE;
- p_end = p + PAGE_SIZE;
} else {
next = pmd_addr_end(addr, end);