aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-04-29 15:07:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 15:54:32 -0700
commit5e7ccf8635c93b493f7d378a57ce300fbe1484e8 (patch)
tree9cc7852368506ef8d7272ec82456664adb8001a1 /arch/x86
parent5b472b2057f5bac344a94ab85c621235202ab9a4 (diff)
downloadlinux-5e7ccf8635c93b493f7d378a57ce300fbe1484e8.tar.gz
mm/x86: use free_highmem_page() to free highmem pages into buddy system
Use helper function free_highmem_page() to free highmem pages into the buddy system. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Cong Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Attilio Rao <attilio.rao@citrix.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/highmem_32.c1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/init_32.c10
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/highmem_32.c b/arch/x86/mm/highmem_32.c
index 6f31ee56c00..252b8f5489b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/highmem_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/highmem_32.c
@@ -137,5 +137,4 @@ void __init set_highmem_pages_init(void)
add_highpages_with_active_regions(nid, zone_start_pfn,
zone_end_pfn);
}
- totalram_pages += totalhigh_pages;
}
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/init_32.c b/arch/x86/mm/init_32.c
index 2d19001151d..3ac7e319918 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/init_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/init_32.c
@@ -427,14 +427,6 @@ static void __init permanent_kmaps_init(pgd_t *pgd_base)
pkmap_page_table = pte;
}
-static void __init add_one_highpage_init(struct page *page)
-{
- ClearPageReserved(page);
- init_page_count(page);
- __free_page(page);
- totalhigh_pages++;
-}
-
void __init add_highpages_with_active_regions(int nid,
unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn)
{
@@ -448,7 +440,7 @@ void __init add_highpages_with_active_regions(int nid,
start_pfn, end_pfn);
for ( ; pfn < e_pfn; pfn++)
if (pfn_valid(pfn))
- add_one_highpage_init(pfn_to_page(pfn));
+ free_highmem_page(pfn_to_page(pfn));
}
}
#else