aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2014-08-06 16:07:38 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-08-06 18:01:21 -0700
commit9bfc41138525c51955cd35cbca56f8cd757a73f8 (patch)
tree6321bcb8ca5d32731cd933678f4badc88ba20ef3 /arch/x86
parent6326440077a48d2c3b2993f3b3f2d969f09b6917 (diff)
downloadlinux-9bfc41138525c51955cd35cbca56f8cd757a73f8.tar.gz
memory-hotplug: x86_64: suitable memory should go to ZONE_MOVABLE
This patch introduces zone_for_memory() to arch_add_memory() on x86_64 to ensure new, higher memory added into ZONE_MOVABLE if movable zone has already setup. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: "Mel Gorman" <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/init_64.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c b/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
index df1a9927ad2..5621c47d7a1 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
@@ -691,7 +691,8 @@ static void update_end_of_memory_vars(u64 start, u64 size)
int arch_add_memory(int nid, u64 start, u64 size)
{
struct pglist_data *pgdat = NODE_DATA(nid);
- struct zone *zone = pgdat->node_zones + ZONE_NORMAL;
+ struct zone *zone = pgdat->node_zones +
+ zone_for_memory(nid, start, size, ZONE_NORMAL);
unsigned long start_pfn = start >> PAGE_SHIFT;
unsigned long nr_pages = size >> PAGE_SHIFT;
int ret;