aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2014-06-09 16:19:53 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2014-06-21 23:05:42 +0200
commit44767bfaaed782d6d635ecbb13f3980041e6f33e (patch)
tree01a2c0b753af8547510e13a942f1307094242e3a /arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
parentd7f3d4781852f5160b939f526afbc21a813a0206 (diff)
downloadlinux-44767bfaaed782d6d635ecbb13f3980041e6f33e.tar.gz
x86, irq: Enhance mp_register_ioapic() to support irqdomain
Enhance function mp_register_ioapic() to support irqdomain. When registering IOAPIC, caller may provide callbacks and parameters for creating irqdomain. The IOAPIC core will create irqdomain later if caller has passed in corresponding parameters. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: sfi-devel@simplefirmware.org Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1402302011-23642-25-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c b/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
index b4680058db8..d2c53feacd7 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@ static void __init dtb_add_ioapic(struct device_node *dn)
dn->full_name);
return;
}
- mp_register_ioapic(++ioapic_id, r.start, gsi_top);
+ mp_register_ioapic(++ioapic_id, r.start, gsi_top, NULL);
}
static void __init dtb_ioapic_setup(void)