aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-08-30 17:06:53 -0500
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-10-09 11:39:01 -0500
commit29eb45a9ab4839a1e9cef2bcf369b918c9c4fcad (patch)
tree00893156dab39f9e739ab9055dd163a2a547d721 /arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
parentec2eaa73b3d21776f46797a2eef983d7be09a964 (diff)
downloadlinux-29eb45a9ab4839a1e9cef2bcf369b918c9c4fcad.tar.gz
of: remove early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch
All arches do essentially the same thing now for early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch, so it can now be removed. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c b/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
index 0db805c4b9e..0e1f95b0633 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c
@@ -51,15 +51,6 @@ void * __init early_init_dt_alloc_memory_arch(u64 size, u64 align)
return __alloc_bootmem(size, align, __pa(MAX_DMA_ADDRESS));
}
-#ifdef CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD
-void __init early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch(u64 start, u64 end)
-{
- initrd_start = (unsigned long)__va(start);
- initrd_end = (unsigned long)__va(end);
- initrd_below_start_ok = 1;
-}
-#endif
-
void __init add_dtb(u64 data)
{
initial_dtb = data + offsetof(struct setup_data, data);