aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>2014-08-08 14:23:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-08-08 15:57:26 -0700
commit308c09f17da4adc53935115dbeb5bce4f067d8f9 (patch)
tree1f1387d4db16df4ea416d640fd28269ea92a5827 /arch/x86/include
parent2f137d66fb65ef41df6e558f23d481f07394a424 (diff)
downloadlinux-308c09f17da4adc53935115dbeb5bce4f067d8f9.tar.gz
lib/scatterlist: make ARCH_HAS_SG_CHAIN an actual Kconfig
Rather than have architectures #define ARCH_HAS_SG_CHAIN in an architecture specific scatterlist.h, make it a proper Kconfig option and use that instead. At same time, remove the header files are are now mostly useless and just include asm-generic/scatterlist.h. [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: powerpc files now need asm/dma.h] Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> [x86] Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> [powerpc] Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/Kbuild3
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/scatterlist.h8
2 files changed, 2 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/x86/include/asm/Kbuild
index 3ca9762e164..3bf000fab0a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ genhdr-y += unistd_64.h
genhdr-y += unistd_x32.h
generic-y += clkdev.h
-generic-y += early_ioremap.h
generic-y += cputime.h
+generic-y += early_ioremap.h
generic-y += mcs_spinlock.h
+generic-y += scatterlist.h
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/scatterlist.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/scatterlist.h
deleted file mode 100644
index 4240878b9d7..00000000000
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/scatterlist.h
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,8 +0,0 @@
-#ifndef _ASM_X86_SCATTERLIST_H
-#define _ASM_X86_SCATTERLIST_H
-
-#include <asm-generic/scatterlist.h>
-
-#define ARCH_HAS_SG_CHAIN
-
-#endif /* _ASM_X86_SCATTERLIST_H */