aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>2014-08-08 14:07:51 +0800
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2014-08-08 11:14:45 +0200
commit3eec595235c17a74094daa1e02d1b0af2e9a7125 (patch)
tree8311a41b3eef9c2758d342238ec78a6fc14d3567 /arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h
parent5e3bf215f4f2efc0af89e6dbc5da789744aeb5d7 (diff)
downloadlinux-3eec595235c17a74094daa1e02d1b0af2e9a7125.tar.gz
x86, irq, PCI: Keep IRQ assignment for PCI devices during suspend/hibernation
Now IOAPIC driver dynamically allocates IRQ numbers for IOAPIC pins. We need to keep IRQ assignment for PCI devices during suspend/hibernation, otherwise it may cause failure of suspend/hibernation due to: 1) Device driver calls pci_enable_device() to allocate an IRQ number and register interrupt handler on the returned IRQ. 2) Device driver's suspend callback calls pci_disable_device() and release assigned IRQ in turn. 3) Device driver's resume callback calls pci_enable_device() to allocate IRQ number again. A different IRQ number may be assigned by IOAPIC driver this time. 4) Now the hardware delivers interrupt to the new IRQ but interrupt handler is still registered against the old IRQ, so it breaks suspend/hibernation. To fix this issue, we keep IRQ assignment during suspend/hibernation. Flag pci_dev.dev.power.is_prepared is used to detect that pci_disable_device() is called during suspend/hibernation. Reported-and-Tested-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1407478071-29399-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm/apic.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions