aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/tile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-03-21 22:50:00 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-04-08 17:39:28 +0200
commite26ef8fe722d5c1c0c1a0212542da8fc2b21a89f (patch)
tree81cc87b73aa6f1557e7121fe26c809a706310ef7 /arch/tile
parentdc775dd886618a1ea6f092bfb3ddc78660aa1a19 (diff)
downloadlinux-e26ef8fe722d5c1c0c1a0212542da8fc2b21a89f.tar.gz
tile: Enter idle with preemption disabled
cpu_idle() needs to be called with preemption disabled. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130321215235.280451779@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/tile')
-rw-r--r--arch/tile/kernel/smpboot.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/tile/kernel/smpboot.c b/arch/tile/kernel/smpboot.c
index e686c5ac90b..11c0190bb09 100644
--- a/arch/tile/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/arch/tile/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -207,8 +207,6 @@ void __cpuinit online_secondary(void)
/* Set up tile-timer clock-event device on this cpu */
setup_tile_timer();
- preempt_enable();
-
cpu_idle();
}