aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sh
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>2014-08-06 16:07:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-08-06 18:01:21 -0700
commit6e90b58be7545c2cb2306fa186ccf5888c76c559 (patch)
treed9ea542d566ddd5382d30f211c0083396a3a410e /arch/sh
parentf51202de8ffd9dc8ca76ea81a916349138e234ca (diff)
downloadlinux-6e90b58be7545c2cb2306fa186ccf5888c76c559.tar.gz
memory-hotplug: sh: suitable memory should go to ZONE_MOVABLE
This patch introduces zone_for_memory() to arch_add_memory() on sh to ensure new, higher memory added into ZONE_MOVABLE if movable zone has already setup. Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: "Mel Gorman" <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/mm/init.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/mm/init.c b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
index 2d089fe2cba..2790b6a6415 100644
--- a/arch/sh/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
@@ -495,8 +495,9 @@ int arch_add_memory(int nid, u64 start, u64 size)
pgdat = NODE_DATA(nid);
/* We only have ZONE_NORMAL, so this is easy.. */
- ret = __add_pages(nid, pgdat->node_zones + ZONE_NORMAL,
- start_pfn, nr_pages);
+ ret = __add_pages(nid, pgdat->node_zones +
+ zone_for_memory(nid, start, size, ZONE_NORMAL),
+ start_pfn, nr_pages);
if (unlikely(ret))
printk("%s: Failed, __add_pages() == %d\n", __func__, ret);