aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/powerpc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-04-29 16:17:18 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 18:28:13 -0700
commitd0380e6c3c0f6edb986d8798a23acfaf33d5df23 (patch)
tree454ea23060995d2e1326962cedfd6e86a335629d /arch/powerpc
parent07c65f4d1aa74f7cf1c46d7f96e05cfa3e628ba1 (diff)
downloadlinux-d0380e6c3c0f6edb986d8798a23acfaf33d5df23.tar.gz
early_printk: consolidate random copies of identical code
The early console implementations are the same all over the place. Move the print function to kernel/printk and get rid of the copies. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: arch/mips/kernel/early_printk.c needs kernel.h for va_list] [paul.gortmaker@windriver.com: sh4: make the bios early console support depend on EARLY_PRINTK] Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Tested-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/powerpc')
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kernel/udbg.c6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kernel/udbg.c b/arch/powerpc/kernel/udbg.c
index f9748498fe5..13b86709349 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/udbg.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/udbg.c
@@ -156,15 +156,13 @@ static struct console udbg_console = {
.index = 0,
};
-static int early_console_initialized;
-
/*
* Called by setup_system after ppc_md->probe and ppc_md->early_init.
* Call it again after setting udbg_putc in ppc_md->setup_arch.
*/
void __init register_early_udbg_console(void)
{
- if (early_console_initialized)
+ if (early_console)
return;
if (!udbg_putc)
@@ -174,7 +172,7 @@ void __init register_early_udbg_console(void)
printk(KERN_INFO "early console immortal !\n");
udbg_console.flags &= ~CON_BOOT;
}
- early_console_initialized = 1;
+ early_console = &udbg_console;
register_console(&udbg_console);
}