aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/parisc/hpux
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2009-06-17 16:27:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-06-18 13:03:48 -0700
commitbba7fc0a21d76ef951cdac6d11896dc6b5a9ffa7 (patch)
tree9751533ba945cf876974eaf5c3bf4251e0800b8f /arch/parisc/hpux
parent02e787494ada6026074189c5268b88b7ca5cd595 (diff)
downloadlinux-bba7fc0a21d76ef951cdac6d11896dc6b5a9ffa7.tar.gz
ptrace: remove PT_DTRACE from avr32, mn10300, parisc, s390, sh, xtensa
avr32, mn10300, parisc, s390, sh, xtensa: They never set PT_DTRACE, but clear it after do_execve(). Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Acked-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Acked-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Acked-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/hpux')
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/hpux/fs.c5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/hpux/fs.c b/arch/parisc/hpux/fs.c
index 5cbe9f9e5d9..54075360a8f 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/hpux/fs.c
+++ b/arch/parisc/hpux/fs.c
@@ -44,11 +44,6 @@ int hpux_execve(struct pt_regs *regs)
error = do_execve(filename, (char __user * __user *) regs->gr[25],
(char __user * __user *) regs->gr[24], regs);
- if (error == 0) {
- task_lock(current);
- current->ptrace &= ~PT_DTRACE;
- task_unlock(current);
- }
putname(filename);
out: