aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-09-07 14:11:58 -0500
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-10-09 20:04:08 -0500
commit32df8dca503f82c816f8be85a8d0a394a8b88c2c (patch)
treeef153aaa47f7d1864ff2a367c06200ac65e0518d /arch/openrisc
parent0c3f061c195ceb891067b6de9e4ecc347c4dea31 (diff)
downloadlinux-32df8dca503f82c816f8be85a8d0a394a8b88c2c.tar.gz
of: remove HAVE_ARCH_DEVTREE_FIXUPS
HAVE_ARCH_DEVTREE_FIXUPS appears to always be needed except for sparc, but it is only used for /proc/device-teee and sparc does not enable /proc/device-tree. So this option is redundant. Remove the option and always enable it. This has the side effect of fixing /proc/device-tree on arches such as arm64 which failed to define this option. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/include/asm/prom.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/prom.h b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/prom.h
index 93c9980e1b6..bec477ba9f7 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/prom.h
+++ b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/prom.h
@@ -17,6 +17,4 @@
#ifndef _ASM_OPENRISC_PROM_H
#define _ASM_OPENRISC_PROM_H
-#define HAVE_ARCH_DEVTREE_FIXUPS
-
#endif /* _ASM_OPENRISC_PROM_H */