aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mn10300
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2013-11-06 14:57:36 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-01-12 10:37:15 +0100
commit93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88 (patch)
treedc7c7719fdfe0aed36eae3c2b374ced951e62a4c /arch/mn10300
parent1de7da377bd880ff23917f78924d0e908329d978 (diff)
downloadlinux-93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88.tar.gz
arch: Clean up asm/barrier.h implementations using asm-generic/barrier.h
We're going to be adding a few new barrier primitives, and in order to avoid endless duplication make more agressive use of asm-generic/barrier.h. Change the asm-generic/barrier.h such that it allows partial barrier definitions and fills out the rest with defaults. There are a few architectures (m32r, m68k) that could probably do away with their barrier.h file entirely but are kept for now due to their unconventional nop() implementation. Suggested-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Reviewed-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Victor Kaplansky <VICTORK@il.ibm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20131213150640.846368594@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mn10300')
-rw-r--r--arch/mn10300/include/asm/Kbuild1
-rw-r--r--arch/mn10300/include/asm/barrier.h37
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 37 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mn10300/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/mn10300/include/asm/Kbuild
index 74742dc6a3d..367ef399ddf 100644
--- a/arch/mn10300/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/mn10300/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -3,3 +3,4 @@ generic-y += clkdev.h
generic-y += exec.h
generic-y += trace_clock.h
generic-y += preempt.h
+generic-y += barrier.h
diff --git a/arch/mn10300/include/asm/barrier.h b/arch/mn10300/include/asm/barrier.h
deleted file mode 100644
index 2bd97a5c8af..00000000000
--- a/arch/mn10300/include/asm/barrier.h
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,37 +0,0 @@
-/* MN10300 memory barrier definitions
- *
- * Copyright (C) 2007 Red Hat, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
- * Written by David Howells (dhowells@redhat.com)
- *
- * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
- * modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public Licence
- * as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version
- * 2 of the Licence, or (at your option) any later version.
- */
-#ifndef _ASM_BARRIER_H
-#define _ASM_BARRIER_H
-
-#define nop() asm volatile ("nop")
-
-#define mb() asm volatile ("": : :"memory")
-#define rmb() mb()
-#define wmb() asm volatile ("": : :"memory")
-
-#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
-#define smp_mb() mb()
-#define smp_rmb() rmb()
-#define smp_wmb() wmb()
-#define set_mb(var, value) do { xchg(&var, value); } while (0)
-#else /* CONFIG_SMP */
-#define smp_mb() barrier()
-#define smp_rmb() barrier()
-#define smp_wmb() barrier()
-#define set_mb(var, value) do { var = value; mb(); } while (0)
-#endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
-
-#define set_wmb(var, value) do { var = value; wmb(); } while (0)
-
-#define read_barrier_depends() do {} while (0)
-#define smp_read_barrier_depends() do {} while (0)
-
-#endif /* _ASM_BARRIER_H */