aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/sgi-ip27
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-04-05 17:23:39 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-04-14 08:52:32 +0200
commit184748cc50b2dceb8287f9fb657eda48ff8fcfe7 (patch)
treeda32494cf29e5ec9f80b17dc8590bdc450ea545a /arch/mips/sgi-ip27
parenta4c98f8bbeafee12c979c90743f6fda94f7515c7 (diff)
downloadlinux-184748cc50b2dceb8287f9fb657eda48ff8fcfe7.tar.gz
sched: Provide scheduler_ipi() callback in response to smp_send_reschedule()
For future rework of try_to_wake_up() we'd like to push part of that function onto the CPU the task is actually going to run on. In order to do so we need a generic callback from the existing scheduler IPI. This patch introduces such a generic callback: scheduler_ipi() and implements it as a NOP. BenH notes: PowerPC might use this IPI on offline CPUs under rare conditions! Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Reviewed-by: Frank Rowand <frank.rowand@am.sony.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110405152728.744338123@chello.nl
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/sgi-ip27')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-irq.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-irq.c b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-irq.c
index 0a04603d577..b18b04e4857 100644
--- a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-irq.c
+++ b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-irq.c
@@ -147,8 +147,10 @@ static void ip27_do_irq_mask0(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
if (pend0 & (1UL << CPU_RESCHED_A_IRQ)) {
LOCAL_HUB_CLR_INTR(CPU_RESCHED_A_IRQ);
+ scheduler_ipi();
} else if (pend0 & (1UL << CPU_RESCHED_B_IRQ)) {
LOCAL_HUB_CLR_INTR(CPU_RESCHED_B_IRQ);
+ scheduler_ipi();
} else if (pend0 & (1UL << CPU_CALL_A_IRQ)) {
LOCAL_HUB_CLR_INTR(CPU_CALL_A_IRQ);
smp_call_function_interrupt();