aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/sgi-ip27
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-07-03 15:03:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:33 -0700
commit0c988534737a358fdff42fcce78f0ff1a12dbfc5 (patch)
tree8327783ebf8d9905b00e51908a210134dc55a035 /arch/mips/sgi-ip27
parent3dcc0571cd64816309765b7c7e4691a4cadf2ee7 (diff)
downloadlinux-0c988534737a358fdff42fcce78f0ff1a12dbfc5.tar.gz
mm: concentrate modification of totalram_pages into the mm core
Concentrate code to modify totalram_pages into the mm core, so the arch memory initialized code doesn't need to take care of it. With these changes applied, only following functions from mm core modify global variable totalram_pages: free_bootmem_late(), free_all_bootmem(), free_all_bootmem_node(), adjust_managed_page_count(). With this patch applied, it will be much more easier for us to keep totalram_pages and zone->managed_pages in consistence. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/sgi-ip27')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
index 1230f56429d..aecac4a0836 100644
--- a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
+++ b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
@@ -489,7 +489,7 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
/*
* This will free up the bootmem, ie, slot 0 memory.
*/
- totalram_pages += free_all_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node));
+ free_all_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node));
}
setup_zero_pages(); /* This comes from node 0 */