aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/kvm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>2014-05-29 10:16:30 +0100
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>2014-05-30 13:00:57 +0200
commit7767b7d2f7c4d81f8c6710af1f5cb3fc038fa7be (patch)
treea416a1967b551bc8a5361b518854c73401b96d71 /arch/mips/kvm
parentf8be02dacaca49ac442d03a178d4290a083c3922 (diff)
downloadlinux-7767b7d2f7c4d81f8c6710af1f5cb3fc038fa7be.tar.gz
MIPS: KVM: Add CP0_UserLocal KVM register access
Implement KVM_{GET,SET}_ONE_REG ioctl based access to the guest CP0 UserLocal register. This is so that userland can save and restore its value. Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com> Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/kvm')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c b/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
index 61d834cc35c..26f10fb8dcb 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
@@ -526,6 +526,7 @@ static u64 kvm_mips_get_one_regs[] = {
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_INDEX,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_CONTEXT,
+ KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_USERLOCAL,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_PAGEMASK,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_WIRED,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_BADVADDR,
@@ -570,6 +571,9 @@ static int kvm_mips_get_reg(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu,
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_CONTEXT:
v = (long)kvm_read_c0_guest_context(cop0);
break;
+ case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_USERLOCAL:
+ v = (long)kvm_read_c0_guest_userlocal(cop0);
+ break;
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_PAGEMASK:
v = (long)kvm_read_c0_guest_pagemask(cop0);
break;
@@ -678,6 +682,9 @@ static int kvm_mips_set_reg(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu,
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_CONTEXT:
kvm_write_c0_guest_context(cop0, v);
break;
+ case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_USERLOCAL:
+ kvm_write_c0_guest_userlocal(cop0, v);
+ break;
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_PAGEMASK:
kvm_write_c0_guest_pagemask(cop0, v);
break;