aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/kvm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJames Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>2014-05-29 10:16:31 +0100
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>2014-05-30 13:01:03 +0200
commit16fd5c1de4f00c7887e4c715dd46872a97e30e25 (patch)
treeb0f8c2c644ea12fb68fea7e6e33e4813d873bfc0 /arch/mips/kvm
parent7767b7d2f7c4d81f8c6710af1f5cb3fc038fa7be (diff)
downloadlinux-16fd5c1de4f00c7887e4c715dd46872a97e30e25.tar.gz
MIPS: KVM: Add CP0_HWREna KVM register access
Implement KVM_{GET,SET}_ONE_REG ioctl based access to the guest CP0 HWREna register. This is so that userland can save and restore its value so that RDHWR instructions don't have to be emulated by the guest. Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com> Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/kvm')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c b/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
index 26f10fb8dcb..e4cb7cff9a2 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c
@@ -529,6 +529,7 @@ static u64 kvm_mips_get_one_regs[] = {
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_USERLOCAL,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_PAGEMASK,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_WIRED,
+ KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_HWRENA,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_BADVADDR,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_COUNT,
KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_ENTRYHI,
@@ -580,6 +581,9 @@ static int kvm_mips_get_reg(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu,
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_WIRED:
v = (long)kvm_read_c0_guest_wired(cop0);
break;
+ case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_HWRENA:
+ v = (long)kvm_read_c0_guest_hwrena(cop0);
+ break;
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_BADVADDR:
v = (long)kvm_read_c0_guest_badvaddr(cop0);
break;
@@ -691,6 +695,9 @@ static int kvm_mips_set_reg(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu,
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_WIRED:
kvm_write_c0_guest_wired(cop0, v);
break;
+ case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_HWRENA:
+ kvm_write_c0_guest_hwrena(cop0, v);
+ break;
case KVM_REG_MIPS_CP0_BADVADDR:
kvm_write_c0_guest_badvaddr(cop0, v);
break;