aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/Kconfig.debug
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>2011-05-24 17:13:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:54 -0700
commit5ca43f6c3b365024d889bc77064bb331f5a72a45 (patch)
treec22cf20dc33d85770b88c117fd67b33c7bd7099d /arch/mips/Kconfig.debug
parentc84598bbfa756b7d042da31aa4e198ae866a6c7d (diff)
downloadlinux-5ca43f6c3b365024d889bc77064bb331f5a72a45.tar.gz
lib: consolidate DEBUG_STACK_USAGE option
Most arches define CONFIG_DEBUG_STACK_USAGE exactly the same way. Move it to lib/Kconfig.debug so each arch doesn't have to define it. This obviously makes the option generic, but that's fine because the config is already used in generic code. It's not obvious to me that sysrq-P actually does anything caution by keeping the most inclusive wording. Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/Kconfig.debug')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/Kconfig.debug9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/Kconfig.debug b/arch/mips/Kconfig.debug
index 5358f90b4dd..83ed00a5644 100644
--- a/arch/mips/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/arch/mips/Kconfig.debug
@@ -76,15 +76,6 @@ config DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW
provides another way to check stack overflow happened on kernel mode
stack usually caused by nested interruption.
-config DEBUG_STACK_USAGE
- bool "Enable stack utilization instrumentation"
- depends on DEBUG_KERNEL
- help
- Enables the display of the minimum amount of free stack which each
- task has ever had available in the sysrq-T and sysrq-P debug output.
-
- This option will slow down process creation somewhat.
-
config SMTC_IDLE_HOOK_DEBUG
bool "Enable additional debug checks before going into CPU idle loop"
depends on DEBUG_KERNEL && MIPS_MT_SMTC