aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/metag
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>2014-06-04 16:05:35 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-06-04 16:53:51 -0700
commitc177c81e09e517bbf75b67762cdab1b83aba6976 (patch)
tree569aed2a30badb1ce3e5393de74b43eeeb22e376 /arch/metag
parent7f39dda9d86fb4f4f17af0de170decf125726f8c (diff)
downloadlinux-c177c81e09e517bbf75b67762cdab1b83aba6976.tar.gz
hugetlb: restrict hugepage_migration_support() to x86_64
Currently hugepage migration is available for all archs which support pmd-level hugepage, but testing is done only for x86_64 and there're bugs for other archs. So to avoid breaking such archs, this patch limits the availability strictly to x86_64 until developers of other archs get interested in enabling this feature. Simply disabling hugepage migration on non-x86_64 archs is not enough to fix the reported problem where sys_move_pages() hits the BUG_ON() in follow_page(FOLL_GET), so let's fix this by checking if hugepage migration is supported in vma_migratable(). Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Reported-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Tested-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.12+] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/metag')
-rw-r--r--arch/metag/mm/hugetlbpage.c5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/metag/mm/hugetlbpage.c b/arch/metag/mm/hugetlbpage.c
index 042431509b5..3c52fa6d0f8 100644
--- a/arch/metag/mm/hugetlbpage.c
+++ b/arch/metag/mm/hugetlbpage.c
@@ -110,11 +110,6 @@ int pud_huge(pud_t pud)
return 0;
}
-int pmd_huge_support(void)
-{
- return 1;
-}
-
struct page *follow_huge_pmd(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long address,
pmd_t *pmd, int write)
{