aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/m68k
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>2014-05-02 12:53:57 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-05-04 20:34:26 +0200
commit3cf2f34e1a3d4d5ff209d087925cf950e52f4805 (patch)
tree8e3814671a22470fc5156527f23877619f468594 /arch/m68k
parent1413c03893332366e5b4d1e26f942ada25f3e82a (diff)
downloadlinux-3cf2f34e1a3d4d5ff209d087925cf950e52f4805.tar.gz
rwsem: Add comments to explain the meaning of the rwsem's count field
It took me quite a while to understand how rwsem's count field mainifested itself in different scenarios. Add comments to provide a quick reference to the the rwsem's count field for each scenario where readers and writers are contending for the lock. Hopefully it will be useful for future maintenance of the code and for people to get up to speed on how the logic in the code works. Signed-off-by: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Cc: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com> Cc: Paul E.McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1399060437.2970.146.camel@schen9-DESK Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/m68k')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions