aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/frv
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-07-03 15:02:48 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:07:32 -0700
commit11199692d83dd3fe1511203024fb9853d176ec4c (patch)
treea8632c310774eef2928f24d5aca81d1203dd54b8 /arch/frv
parentdcf6b7ddd7df8965727746f89c59229b23180e5a (diff)
downloadlinux-11199692d83dd3fe1511203024fb9853d176ec4c.tar.gz
mm: change signature of free_reserved_area() to fix building warnings
Change signature of free_reserved_area() according to Russell King's suggestion to fix following build warnings: arch/arm/mm/init.c: In function 'mem_init': arch/arm/mm/init.c:603:2: warning: passing argument 1 of 'free_reserved_area' makes integer from pointer without a cast [enabled by default] free_reserved_area(__va(PHYS_PFN_OFFSET), swapper_pg_dir, 0, NULL); ^ In file included from include/linux/mman.h:4:0, from arch/arm/mm/init.c:15: include/linux/mm.h:1301:22: note: expected 'long unsigned int' but argument is of type 'void *' extern unsigned long free_reserved_area(unsigned long start, unsigned long end, mm/page_alloc.c: In function 'free_reserved_area': >> mm/page_alloc.c:5134:3: warning: passing argument 1 of 'virt_to_phys' makes pointer from integer without a cast [enabled by default] In file included from arch/mips/include/asm/page.h:49:0, from include/linux/mmzone.h:20, from include/linux/gfp.h:4, from include/linux/mm.h:8, from mm/page_alloc.c:18: arch/mips/include/asm/io.h:119:29: note: expected 'const volatile void *' but argument is of type 'long unsigned int' mm/page_alloc.c: In function 'free_area_init_nodes': mm/page_alloc.c:5030:34: warning: array subscript is below array bounds [-Warray-bounds] Also address some minor code review comments. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Reported-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: <sworddragon2@aol.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/frv')
-rw-r--r--arch/frv/mm/init.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/frv/mm/init.c b/arch/frv/mm/init.c
index dee354fa6b6..a67f3a5897b 100644
--- a/arch/frv/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/frv/mm/init.c
@@ -173,6 +173,6 @@ void free_initmem(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD
void __init free_initrd_mem(unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
{
- free_reserved_area(start, end, 0, "initrd");
+ free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, 0, "initrd");
} /* end free_initrd_mem() */
#endif