aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/frv/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>2006-03-22 00:08:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-22 07:53:57 -0800
commit8dfcc9ba27e2ed257e5de9539f7f03e57c2c0e33 (patch)
treeaecaeb6a0b33c23f79dfcd2418e4a3881a29f2e2 /arch/frv/mm
parent8e7a9aae91101916b86de07fafe3272ea8dc1f10 (diff)
downloadlinux-8dfcc9ba27e2ed257e5de9539f7f03e57c2c0e33.tar.gz
[PATCH] mm: split highorder pages
Have an explicit mm call to split higher order pages into individual pages. Should help to avoid bugs and be more explicit about the code's intention. Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Yoichi Yuasa <yoichi_yuasa@tripeaks.co.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/frv/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/frv/mm/dma-alloc.c4
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/frv/mm/dma-alloc.c b/arch/frv/mm/dma-alloc.c
index 342823aad75..636b2f8b5d9 100644
--- a/arch/frv/mm/dma-alloc.c
+++ b/arch/frv/mm/dma-alloc.c
@@ -115,9 +115,7 @@ void *consistent_alloc(gfp_t gfp, size_t size, dma_addr_t *dma_handle)
*/
if (order > 0) {
struct page *rpage = virt_to_page(page);
-
- for (i = 1; i < (1 << order); i++)
- set_page_count(rpage + i, 1);
+ split_page(rpage, order);
}
err = 0;