aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/frv/mb93090-mb00
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2010-10-26 14:21:51 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:08 -0700
commit3e4d3af501cccdc8a8cca41bdbe57d54ad7e7e73 (patch)
tree2ce507f7ec7275563653e52f18606aba4f99b7f1 /arch/frv/mb93090-mb00
parent61ecdb801ef2cd28e32442383106d7837d76deac (diff)
downloadlinux-3e4d3af501cccdc8a8cca41bdbe57d54ad7e7e73.tar.gz
mm: stack based kmap_atomic()
Keep the current interface but ignore the KM_type and use a stack based approach. The advantage is that we get rid of crappy code like: #define __KM_PTE \ (in_nmi() ? KM_NMI_PTE : \ in_irq() ? KM_IRQ_PTE : \ KM_PTE0) and in general can stop worrying about what context we're in and what kmap slots might be appropriate for that. The downside is that FRV kmap_atomic() gets more expensive. For now we use a CPP trick suggested by Andrew: #define kmap_atomic(page, args...) __kmap_atomic(page) to avoid having to touch all kmap_atomic() users in a single patch. [ not compiled on: - mn10300: the arch doesn't actually build with highmem to begin with ] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix up drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_overlay.c] Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/frv/mb93090-mb00')
-rw-r--r--arch/frv/mb93090-mb00/pci-dma.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/frv/mb93090-mb00/pci-dma.c b/arch/frv/mb93090-mb00/pci-dma.c
index 85d110b71cf..41098a3803a 100644
--- a/arch/frv/mb93090-mb00/pci-dma.c
+++ b/arch/frv/mb93090-mb00/pci-dma.c
@@ -61,14 +61,14 @@ int dma_map_sg(struct device *dev, struct scatterlist *sg, int nents,
dampr2 = __get_DAMPR(2);
for (i = 0; i < nents; i++) {
- vaddr = kmap_atomic(sg_page(&sg[i]), __KM_CACHE);
+ vaddr = kmap_atomic_primary(sg_page(&sg[i]), __KM_CACHE);
frv_dcache_writeback((unsigned long) vaddr,
(unsigned long) vaddr + PAGE_SIZE);
}
- kunmap_atomic(vaddr, __KM_CACHE);
+ kunmap_atomic_primary(vaddr, __KM_CACHE);
if (dampr2) {
__set_DAMPR(2, dampr2);
__set_IAMPR(2, dampr2);