aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/blackfin
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-04-29 16:17:18 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 18:28:13 -0700
commitd0380e6c3c0f6edb986d8798a23acfaf33d5df23 (patch)
tree454ea23060995d2e1326962cedfd6e86a335629d /arch/blackfin
parent07c65f4d1aa74f7cf1c46d7f96e05cfa3e628ba1 (diff)
downloadlinux-d0380e6c3c0f6edb986d8798a23acfaf33d5df23.tar.gz
early_printk: consolidate random copies of identical code
The early console implementations are the same all over the place. Move the print function to kernel/printk and get rid of the copies. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: arch/mips/kernel/early_printk.c needs kernel.h for va_list] [paul.gortmaker@windriver.com: sh4: make the bios early console support depend on EARLY_PRINTK] Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Tested-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/blackfin')
-rw-r--r--arch/blackfin/kernel/early_printk.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/blackfin/kernel/early_printk.c b/arch/blackfin/kernel/early_printk.c
index 84ed8375113..61fbd2de993 100644
--- a/arch/blackfin/kernel/early_printk.c
+++ b/arch/blackfin/kernel/early_printk.c
@@ -25,8 +25,6 @@ extern struct console *bfin_earlyserial_init(unsigned int port,
extern struct console *bfin_jc_early_init(void);
#endif
-static struct console *early_console;
-
/* Default console */
#define DEFAULT_PORT 0
#define DEFAULT_CFLAG CS8|B57600