aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/blackfin
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-12-21 14:06:37 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-01-03 15:57:13 -0800
commitb881bc469bdbdcca60e75047885509eb9886d3a2 (patch)
tree5eb755591b667df0f04d7355544de613143458a7 /arch/blackfin
parentf8d6c8d98d9ea7afef1e0d93d756a2dca879d1ea (diff)
downloadlinux-b881bc469bdbdcca60e75047885509eb9886d3a2.tar.gz
ARCH: drivers remove __dev* attributes.
This fixes up all of the smaller arches that had __dev* markings for their platform-specific drivers. CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option. As a result, the __dev* markings need to be removed. This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata, __devinitconst, and __devexit from these drivers. Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand. Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com> Cc: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com> Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@st.com> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jan Glauber <jang@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn> Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <nobuhiro.iwamatsu.yj@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/blackfin')
-rw-r--r--arch/blackfin/mach-common/dpmc.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/blackfin/mach-common/dpmc.c b/arch/blackfin/mach-common/dpmc.c
index 978bb400be0..724a8c5f557 100644
--- a/arch/blackfin/mach-common/dpmc.c
+++ b/arch/blackfin/mach-common/dpmc.c
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static struct notifier_block vreg_cpufreq_notifier_block = {
* bfin_dpmc_probe -
*
*/
-static int __devinit bfin_dpmc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
+static int bfin_dpmc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
if (pdev->dev.platform_data)
pdata = pdev->dev.platform_data;
@@ -143,7 +143,7 @@ static int __devinit bfin_dpmc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
/**
* bfin_dpmc_remove -
*/
-static int __devexit bfin_dpmc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
+static int bfin_dpmc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
{
pdata = NULL;
return cpufreq_unregister_notifier(&vreg_cpufreq_notifier_block,
@@ -152,7 +152,7 @@ static int __devexit bfin_dpmc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
struct platform_driver bfin_dpmc_device_driver = {
.probe = bfin_dpmc_probe,
- .remove = __devexit_p(bfin_dpmc_remove),
+ .remove = bfin_dpmc_remove,
.driver = {
.name = DRIVER_NAME,
}