aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/avr32
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2013-11-06 14:57:36 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-01-12 10:37:15 +0100
commit93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88 (patch)
treedc7c7719fdfe0aed36eae3c2b374ced951e62a4c /arch/avr32
parent1de7da377bd880ff23917f78924d0e908329d978 (diff)
downloadlinux-93ea02bb84354370e51de803a9405f171f3edf88.tar.gz
arch: Clean up asm/barrier.h implementations using asm-generic/barrier.h
We're going to be adding a few new barrier primitives, and in order to avoid endless duplication make more agressive use of asm-generic/barrier.h. Change the asm-generic/barrier.h such that it allows partial barrier definitions and fills out the rest with defaults. There are a few architectures (m32r, m68k) that could probably do away with their barrier.h file entirely but are kept for now due to their unconventional nop() implementation. Suggested-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Reviewed-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Victor Kaplansky <VICTORK@il.ibm.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20131213150640.846368594@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/avr32')
-rw-r--r--arch/avr32/include/asm/barrier.h17
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/arch/avr32/include/asm/barrier.h b/arch/avr32/include/asm/barrier.h
index 0961275373d..715100790fd 100644
--- a/arch/avr32/include/asm/barrier.h
+++ b/arch/avr32/include/asm/barrier.h
@@ -8,22 +8,15 @@
#ifndef __ASM_AVR32_BARRIER_H
#define __ASM_AVR32_BARRIER_H
-#define nop() asm volatile("nop")
-
-#define mb() asm volatile("" : : : "memory")
-#define rmb() mb()
-#define wmb() asm volatile("sync 0" : : : "memory")
-#define read_barrier_depends() do { } while(0)
-#define set_mb(var, value) do { var = value; mb(); } while(0)
+/*
+ * Weirdest thing ever.. no full barrier, but it has a write barrier!
+ */
+#define wmb() asm volatile("sync 0" : : : "memory")
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
# error "The AVR32 port does not support SMP"
-#else
-# define smp_mb() barrier()
-# define smp_rmb() barrier()
-# define smp_wmb() barrier()
-# define smp_read_barrier_depends() do { } while(0)
#endif
+#include <asm-generic/barrier.h>
#endif /* __ASM_AVR32_BARRIER_H */